Aaron and Helen’s paper is featured on the cover of Soft Matter!

Congratulations to Wui Yarn (Daphne) Chan for a successful thesis defense! Daphne will be starting as a postdoc in the Hillmyer Group at the University of Minnesota.

Prof. Olsen was named a 2019 ACS Fellow!

Congrats to our 2019 graduates Reginald Avery (BioE PhD), Carolyn Mills (ChemE PhD), Brian Seifried (ChemE PhD), Erika Ding (ChemE SB), and Zachary Schmitz (ChemE SB)!!

Welcome to Emily Fitzgerald, a summer student visiting us from the Praxis Program at Smith College!

Good luck to postdoc Michelle Calabrese, who has started as an Assistant Professor in the Department of Chemical Engineering and Materials Science at the University of Minnesota!

Congratulations to Carolyn Mills for a successful thesis defense! Carrie will be starting as a postdoc in the Tullman-Ercek Group at Northwestern University.

Congratulations to Brian Seifried for a successful thesis defense! Brian will be starting at Bristol-Myers Squibb.

Prof. Olsen was awarded the Owens Corning Early Career Award from the Materials Engineering & Science Division of the American Institute of Chemical Engineers!

Prof. Olsen was selected as part of MIT Office of Graduate Education’s 2019 Committed to Caring honor!

Congratulations to Justin for winning third prize in the 2019 DPOLY Poster Session!

Best of luck to a few of our postdocs moving onto new positions: Yun Jung Yang (Research Professor at POSTECH), Nari Ryu (Merck), and Sieun Kim (ThermoFisher). Congratulations, and we will miss you!