Current Team

Principal Investigator

 Principal Investigator

Bradley D. Olsen

Bradley D. Olsen

Massachusetts Institute of Technology Professor

Google Scholar
Email: bdolsen@mit.edu
Biography
CV

Postdoctoral Associates

Postdoctoral Associates

Yiping Cao

Yiping Cao

(Winter 2020 – present)

Email: yiping@mit.edu
Ph.D. Food Science, ETH Zurich (2020)
M.E. & B.S. Food Science & Engineering, Hubei University of Technology (2016)
Hometown:Hubei, China

Wontae Joo

Wontae Joo

(Summer 2018 – present)

Email: wjoo@mit.edu
Ph.D. Chemistry, The University of Texas at Austin (2018)
M.S. Chemistry, Sogang University (2013)
B.S. Chemistry, Sogang University (2011)
Hometown: Seoul, Korea

Melody Morris

Melody Morris

(Summer 2019 – present)

Google Scholar
Email: melodym@mit.edu
Ph.D. Chemical Engineering, University of Delaware (2019)
B.S. Chemical Engineering,
California Institute of Technology (2013)
Hometown: Bedford, Massachusetts

Dylan Walsh

Dylan Walsh

(Summer 2020 - present)

Email: dylanwal@mit.edu
Ph.D. Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering, University of Illinois (2020)
B.Eng. Chemical Engineering, University of Minnesota (2014)
B.S. Chemistry, University of Minnesota (2014)
Hometown: Sun Prairie, Wisconsin

Weizhong Zou

Weizhong Zou

(Summer 2018 – present)

Email: weizhong@mit.edu
Ph.D. Chemical Engineering, University of Michigan (2018)
B.S.E. Petroleum Engineering, China University of Petroleum-Beijing (2011)
Hometown: Lanzhou & Suzhou, China


Graduate Students

Graduate Students

Sarah Av-Ron

Sarah Av-Ron

(Spring 2019 – present)

Email: savron@mit.edu
M.Eng. ESPCI, Paris, France (2019)
B.Eng. ESPCI, Paris, France (2018)
Hometown: Palaiseau, France

Haley Beech

Haley Beech

(Spring 2019 – present)

Google Scholar
Email: beech@mit.edu
B.S. Chemical Engineering, University of Minnesota (2018)
Hometown: Stillwater, Minnesota

Charlotte Dai

Charlotte Dai

(Spring 2021 – present)

Email: kexindai@mit.edu
B.S. Chemical Engineering, UC Santa Barbara (2020)
Hometown: Beijing, China

Katharina Fransen

Katharina Fransen

(Spring 2021 – present)

Google Scholar
Email: kfransen@mit.edu
B.S. Chemical Engineering, University of Minnesota (2020)
Hometown: Fishers, Indiana

Alexis Hocken

Alexis Hocken

(Spring 2022 - present)

Google Scholar, LinkedIn
Email: ahocken@mit.edu
B.S. Chemical Engineering, Arizona State University (2021)
Hometown: Scottsdale, Arizona

Natalie Mamrol

Natalie Mamrol

(Spring 2022 - present)

Google Scholar,LinkedIn
Email: ndmamrol@mit.edu
B.S. Materials Science and Engineering, Penn State University (2020)
Hometown: Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Ameya Rao

Ameya Rao

(Spring 2018 – present)

Google Scholar
Email: ameyarao@mit.edu
B.S. Chemical Engineering, UC Berkeley (2017)
Hometown: Palo Alto, California

Nathan Rebello

Nathan Rebello

(Spring 2019 – present)

Website,LinkedIn
Email: nrebello@mit.edu
B.S. Chemical Engineering, UT Austin (2018)
Hometown: Katy, Texas

Devosmita Sen

Devosmita Sen

(Spring 2022 - present)

Google Scholar, LinkedIn
Email: devosmi@mit.edu
BTech Chemical Engineering, IIT Bombay (2021)
Hometown: Mumbai, India

Clara Troyano-Valls

Clara Troyano-Valls

(Summer 2021 – present)

Google Scholar, LinkedIn
Email: ctroyano@mit.edu
B.S. Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering, Johns Hopkins (2020)
Hometown: Cleveland, Ohio

Oliver Xie

Oliver Xie

(Spring 2021 – present)

Google Scholar, LinkedIn
Email: oxie@mit.edu
B.Eng. Chemical Engineering, McGill University (2020)
Hometown: Orlando, Florida

Alex Zappi

Alex Zappi

(Spring 2022 - present)

Google Scholar
Email: zappi@mit.edu
B.S. Chemical Engineering, University of Louisiana (2021)
Hometown: Lafayette, Louisiana

Undergraduates

Undergraduates

Dechen Rota

Dechen Rota

Class of 2023

Email: dechen@mit.edu
Expected degree: B.S. Chemical Engineering
Hometown: Queens, New York


Lana Van Note

Lana Van Note

Class of 2025

Email: lvannote@mit.edu
Expected degree: B.S. Chemical-Biological Engineering
Hometown: Toms River, New Jersey